D.G. FOREST PRODUCTS LTD.

PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G. runs a softwood lumber processing plant that is one of the most technologically sophisticated in all of Northeastern America. Fully automated machinery, scanners, and optimizers process logs of all shapes and sizes round the clock. PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G. also runs a plant specializing in pine. Renowned for its impressive production capacity and reliable, superior quality supply, every PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G. unit plays a part in the group’s active and continued growth.

Softwood Products:

- Dried SPF from Eastern Canada (spruce, pine, fir)
- Eastern White Pine
- 8’ x 24’ lumber from Western Canada
- FSC® Certification

Pine Products:

- Specialty beams for post and beam, timberframe, and log construction homes
- 4’’ x 4’’ to 16’’ x 16’’ dimensions in lengths of up to 25’
- Grades 2 and above, 3 and above, green and air-dried (winter wood)
- 4” x 4” to 12” x 4”, 4” x 12” wide, 6’ x 16’ long
- 8–10% air-dried or green wood sold by grade

Other Products:

- Wood flooring, clapboard, and paneling

Processing

Located near major highways and the American border, PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G.  runs a lumber manufacturing complex that boasts some of the best technology in Northeastern America, continuously processing various lengths and widths of wood at an impressive pace.

Supply

With their eye for detail and commitment to consistent performance, the PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G. team of specialists put their expertise and know-how to good use every day to make the best purchase, operational, and forest management decisions without ever losing sight of the importance of sustainable production, selective harvesting, and environmental protection.

LES PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G.

LES PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G. opèrent un site spécialisé dans la transformation de résineux figurant parmi les complexes manufacturiers de bois d’œuvre les plus sophistiqués de l’est de l’Amérique du Nord sur le plan technologique.  Machines entièrement robotisées, scanners, optimiseurs…  Jour et nuit, des billes de toutes dimensions y défilent à cadence accélérée.  LES PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G. opèrent également un site spécialisé dans la transformation du pin qui vient compléter ses facilités de production. Reconnues pour leur forte capacité de production ainsi que pour la sûreté et la qualité supérieure de leurs approvisionnements, chacune des unités des PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G. participe efficacement à sa croissance active et continue.

Produits résineux :

- EPS de l’est séché (épinette, pin, sapin)
- Pin blanc de l’est
- Bois de l’ouest 8’ à 24’
- Certification FSC®

Produits de pin :

- Spécialité poutres pour maison Post & Beams, Timber frame et pièce sur pièce
- Dimensions de 4’’ par 4’’ jusqu’à 16’’ par 16’’ et longueurs pouvant aller
   jusqu’à 25’
- Grades 2 & meilleur, 3 & meilleur, vert ou séché à l’air (bois d’hiver)
- Dimensions de 4/4 ‘’ à 12/4’, largeurs de 4’’ à 12’’, longueurs de 6’ à 16’
- Bois sec 8 à 10% séché à l’air ou vert, vendu sur grade

Autres produits :

- Plancher, déclin, lambris…

Transformation

À proximité des grands axes routiers et des frontières américaines, LES PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G. exploitent un complexe manufacturier de bois d’œuvre doté d’appareils technologiques qui comptent parmi les plus performants dans l’est de l’Amérique du Nord et sur lesquels différentes longueurs et largeurs de bois sont transformées de façon continue et à rythme impressionnant.

Approvisionnement

Dans un souci de minutie et de performance constant, l’équipe de spécialistes du groupe LES PRODUITS FORESTIERS D.G. mettent tous les jours leur expertise et leur savoir-faire au profit de l’acquisition, de l’exploitation et de l’aménagement de forêts sans jamais négliger l’importance de la production à long terme, de la coupe sélective et de la protection du milieu.